Scottish Rite Bodies

Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite

4 Scottish Rite bodies

Each Valley has up to four Scottish Rite bodies; each body confers a specific set of degrees. These degrees teach the moral codes of a Mason. The Valley of Portland Scottish Rite bodies include:

Your Masonic Journey Continues

The local Scottish Rite organization is called a “Valley.” The Valley of Providence (RI) confers the 4th through 32nd degrees in degree-conferring meetings. The Scottish Rite is sometimes called the “University of Freemasonry” because it helps members continue to explore the philosophy, history, religions, ethics, and ultimate truths that guide Freemasons’ lives.

“We will strive to be a fraternity that fulfills our Masonic obligation to care for our members”

Contact Info

2115 Broad St
Cranston, RI 02905
P: (401) 461-2480
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Mon - Thurs: 9am - 3pm
Fri - Sun: Closed

Copyright © , RI Scottish Rite, Valley of Providence.
All rights reserved.